To Show, or Not To Show

This is a difficult decision.  I have been doing art shows since 2008.  I enjoy so much about them.  I enjoy displaying my handcrafted jewelry and hearing what people have to say about it.  I love discussing the materials I used and the processes involved.  Of course, I like making the money also.

Unfortunately, with passing years, they are getting more and more difficult to do.  Although I would deny this to anyone who asked, we are older retirees and there is a tremendous amount of hard physical labor involved.  We need to carry the very heavy tent (~110# in 3 bags), 2 tables (~40# ea) and many large Tupperware bins of supplies.

We are most likely not going to do any shows in 2018.  I do keep the prerogative to do maybe 1 or 2 of our favorites, especially Lakewood or Willoughby.

ETSY, ZIPPET, GALLERIES OR AN ONLINE SHOP.  These are certainly more doable, stressful and strenuous options.

Stay posted.

Barbara

IMAG0355_1 (1)

 

 

About gormanbs

I am the master of many things, but most likely fall short in most of them. I am a dietitian, scientist, artist, dog rescuer, knitter ,gardener, wife, sister and my proudest accomplishment, the mother to two amazing daughters. My jewelry generally has a simple, zen-like feel, often incorporating bits and pieces gathered from the beach where I live. Please come to browse my website. I hope you like what you see. View all posts by gormanbs

Leave a comment

Ornamento

Art, Craft, History, Travel, Philadelphia and the World Through the Lens of Creativity

driftwood designs.

mixed metals. natural elements. handcrafted jewelry.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Kate McKinnon

explorer | ingenieur | beader

Hammermarks

Wendy Edsall-Kerwin's Journey as an Artist

Wild Prairie Silver

Sterling Silver Jewelry Joy Kruse Wild Prairie Silver

BARKING DOG GALLERY

LIFE AND ART ON BURTON'S POND

Delia Stone's Studio

A Window into the Artist's Mind