Color My Face Red

Time does funny things to our memories.

In my recent blog, Fall is a Perfect Time for a Show-and Rings, I talked about a woman who enjoyed and bought a number of my rings. As my memory played tricks, I called her ‘the middle-aged woman’. I would like to offer my sincere apology. I met her on Friday and her name is Deby. She is young, charming and just the sort of person I would choose to spend time.

I think we talked for about half an hour. Deby is a jeweler herself and we may be getting together to work on some pieces.

Again, Deby, I’m sorry for the ‘middle-aged woman’ comment. It couldn’t be further from the truth.

About gormanbs

I am the master of many things, but most likely fall short in most of them. I am a dietitian, scientist, artist, dog rescuer, knitter ,gardener, wife, sister and my proudest accomplishment, the mother to two amazing daughters. My jewelry generally has a simple, zen-like feel, often incorporating bits and pieces gathered from the beach where I live. Please come to browse my website. I hope you like what you see. View all posts by gormanbs

Leave a Reply

Metalsmithing Poodle

This blog has morphed into an observation and reflection of life as an artist. I am a Denver based metalsmith who works in a call center by day, sells jewelry by night, and fills the rest of the waking hours practicing parkour. I am the founder of Purple Poodle Designs and I am the events coordinator for the Colorado Metalsmithing Association.

Ornamento

Art, History, Travel, Philadelphia and the World Through the Lens of Creativity

driftwood designs.

mixed metals. natural elements. handcrafted jewelry.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Kate McKinnon

explorer | ingenieur

Hammermarks

Wendy Edsall-Kerwin's Journey as an Artist

Wild Prairie Silver

Sterling Silver Jewelry Joy Kruse Wild Prairie Silver

BARKING DOG GALLERY

LIFE AND ART ON BURTON'S POND

Delia Stone's Studio

A Window into the Artist's Mind

